EmailTwitter


Extra-Tropical and Tropical Cyclone Automated Tracking

Analyses & Forecasts | Verification

North America (Surface) - Atlantic Basin Fr En
Verification against analyses (trajectories and intensities)
00 - 48h : CMC-RDPS and NCEP-NAM
Initializations Tracks Animations
Wed 22 Mar 00Z
Tue 21 Mar 12Z
Tue 21 Mar 00Z
Mon 20 Mar 12Z
Mon 20 Mar 00Z
Sun 19 Mar 12Z
Sun 19 Mar 00Z
Sat 18 Mar 12Z
Sat 18 Mar 00Z
Fri 17 Mar 12Z
Fri 17 Mar 00Z
Thu 16 Mar 12Z
Thu 16 Mar 00Z
Wed 15 Mar 12Z
Wed 15 Mar 00Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GDPS and NCEP-GFS
Initializations Tracks Animations
Sun 19 Mar 00Z
Sat 18 Mar 12Z
Sat 18 Mar 00Z
Fri 17 Mar 12Z
Fri 17 Mar 00Z
Thu 16 Mar 12Z
Thu 16 Mar 00Z
Wed 15 Mar 12Z
Wed 15 Mar 00Z
Tue 14 Mar 12Z
Tue 14 Mar 00Z
Mon 13 Mar 12Z
Mon 13 Mar 00Z
Sun 12 Mar 12Z
Sun 12 Mar 00Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GEPS
Initializations Tracks
Sun 19 Mar 00Z
Sat 18 Mar 12Z
Sat 18 Mar 00Z
Fri 17 Mar 12Z
Fri 17 Mar 00Z
Thu 16 Mar 12Z
Thu 16 Mar 00Z
Wed 15 Mar 12Z
Wed 15 Mar 00Z
Tue 14 Mar 12Z
Tue 14 Mar 00Z
Mon 13 Mar 12Z
Mon 13 Mar 00Z
Sun 12 Mar 12Z
Sun 12 Mar 00Z
 
00 - 120h : NCEP-GEFS
Initializations Tracks
Sun 19 Mar 00Z
Sat 18 Mar 12Z
Sat 18 Mar 00Z
Fri 17 Mar 12Z
Fri 17 Mar 00Z
Thu 16 Mar 12Z
Thu 16 Mar 00Z
Wed 15 Mar 12Z
Wed 15 Mar 00Z
Tue 14 Mar 12Z
Tue 14 Mar 00Z
Mon 13 Mar 12Z
Mon 13 Mar 00Z
Sun 12 Mar 12Z
Sun 12 Mar 00Z

Animations: Model vs Analyses for a) Original MSLP and b) Filtered Relative Vorticity

Maps updated around 09z (Init 00z) and 21z (Init 12z)