EmailTwitter


Extra-Tropical and Tropical Cyclone Automated Tracking

Analyses & Forecasts | Verification

North America (Surface) - Atlantic Basin Fr En
Verification against analyses (trajectories and intensities)
00 - 48h : CMC-RDPS and NCEP-NAM
Initializations Tracks Animations
Tue 25 Apr 12Z
Tue 25 Apr 00Z
Mon 24 Apr 12Z
Mon 24 Apr 00Z
Sun 23 Apr 12Z
Sun 23 Apr 00Z
Sat 22 Apr 12Z
Sat 22 Apr 00Z
Fri 21 Apr 12Z
Fri 21 Apr 00Z
Thu 20 Apr 12Z
Thu 20 Apr 00Z
Wed 19 Apr 12Z
Wed 19 Apr 00Z
Tue 18 Apr 12Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GDPS and NCEP-GFS
Initializations Tracks Animations
Sat 22 Apr 12Z
Sat 22 Apr 00Z
Fri 21 Apr 12Z
Fri 21 Apr 00Z
Thu 20 Apr 12Z
Thu 20 Apr 00Z
Wed 19 Apr 12Z
Wed 19 Apr 00Z
Tue 18 Apr 12Z
Tue 18 Apr 00Z
Mon 17 Apr 12Z
Mon 17 Apr 00Z
Sun 16 Apr 12Z
Sun 16 Apr 00Z
Sat 15 Apr 12Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GEPS
Initializations Tracks
Sat 22 Apr 12Z
Sat 22 Apr 00Z
Fri 21 Apr 12Z
Fri 21 Apr 00Z
Thu 20 Apr 12Z
Thu 20 Apr 00Z
Wed 19 Apr 12Z
Wed 19 Apr 00Z
Tue 18 Apr 12Z
Tue 18 Apr 00Z
Mon 17 Apr 12Z
Mon 17 Apr 00Z
Sun 16 Apr 12Z
Sun 16 Apr 00Z
Sat 15 Apr 12Z
 
00 - 120h : NCEP-GEFS
Initializations Tracks
Sat 22 Apr 12Z
Sat 22 Apr 00Z
Fri 21 Apr 12Z
Fri 21 Apr 00Z
Thu 20 Apr 12Z
Thu 20 Apr 00Z
Wed 19 Apr 12Z
Wed 19 Apr 00Z
Tue 18 Apr 12Z
Tue 18 Apr 00Z
Mon 17 Apr 12Z
Mon 17 Apr 00Z
Sun 16 Apr 12Z
Sun 16 Apr 00Z
Sat 15 Apr 12Z

Animations: Model vs Analyses for a) Original MSLP and b) Filtered Relative Vorticity

Maps updated around 09z (Init 00z) and 21z (Init 12z)