EmailTwitter


Extra-Tropical and Tropical Cyclone Automated Tracking

Analyses & Forecasts | Verification

North America (Surface) - Atlantic Basin Fr En
Verification against analyses (trajectories and intensities)
00 - 48h : CMC-RDPS and NCEP-NAM
Initializations Tracks Animations
Fri 21 Sep 00Z
Thu 20 Sep 12Z
Thu 20 Sep 00Z
Wed 19 Sep 12Z
Wed 19 Sep 00Z
Tue 18 Sep 12Z
Tue 18 Sep 00Z
Mon 17 Sep 12Z
Mon 17 Sep 00Z
Sun 16 Sep 12Z
Sun 16 Sep 00Z
Sat 15 Sep 12Z
Sat 15 Sep 00Z
Fri 14 Sep 12Z
Fri 14 Sep 00Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GDPS and NCEP-GFS
Initializations Tracks Animations
Tue 18 Sep 00Z
Mon 17 Sep 12Z
Mon 17 Sep 00Z
Sun 16 Sep 12Z
Sun 16 Sep 00Z
Sat 15 Sep 12Z
Sat 15 Sep 00Z
Fri 14 Sep 12Z
Fri 14 Sep 00Z
Thu 13 Sep 12Z
Thu 13 Sep 00Z
Wed 12 Sep 12Z
Wed 12 Sep 00Z
Tue 11 Sep 12Z
Tue 11 Sep 00Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GEPS
Initializations Tracks
Tue 18 Sep 00Z
Mon 17 Sep 12Z
Mon 17 Sep 00Z
Sun 16 Sep 12Z
Sun 16 Sep 00Z
Sat 15 Sep 12Z
Sat 15 Sep 00Z
Fri 14 Sep 12Z
Fri 14 Sep 00Z
Thu 13 Sep 12Z
Thu 13 Sep 00Z
Wed 12 Sep 12Z
Wed 12 Sep 00Z
Tue 11 Sep 12Z
Tue 11 Sep 00Z
 
00 - 120h : NCEP-GEFS
Initializations Tracks
Tue 18 Sep 00Z
Mon 17 Sep 12Z
Mon 17 Sep 00Z
Sun 16 Sep 12Z
Sun 16 Sep 00Z
Sat 15 Sep 12Z
Sat 15 Sep 00Z
Fri 14 Sep 12Z
Fri 14 Sep 00Z
Thu 13 Sep 12Z
Thu 13 Sep 00Z
Wed 12 Sep 12Z
Wed 12 Sep 00Z
Tue 11 Sep 12Z
Tue 11 Sep 00Z

Animations: Model vs Analyses for a) Original MSLP and b) Filtered Relative Vorticity

Maps updated around 09z (Init 00z) and 21z (Init 12z)