EmailTwitter


Extra-Tropical and Tropical Cyclone Automated Tracking

Analyses & Forecasts | Verification

North America (Surface) - Atlantic Basin Fr En
Verification against analyses (trajectories and intensities)
00 - 48h : CMC-RDPS and NCEP-NAM
Initializations Tracks Animations
Fri 25 May 12Z
Fri 25 May 00Z
Thu 24 May 12Z
Thu 24 May 00Z
Wed 23 May 12Z
Wed 23 May 00Z
Tue 22 May 12Z
Tue 22 May 00Z
Mon 21 May 12Z
Mon 21 May 00Z
Sun 20 May 12Z
Sun 20 May 00Z
Sat 19 May 12Z
Sat 19 May 00Z
Fri 18 May 12Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GDPS and NCEP-GFS
Initializations Tracks Animations
Tue 22 May 12Z
Tue 22 May 00Z
Mon 21 May 12Z
Mon 21 May 00Z
Sun 20 May 12Z
Sun 20 May 00Z
Sat 19 May 12Z
Sat 19 May 00Z
Fri 18 May 12Z
Fri 18 May 00Z
Thu 17 May 12Z
Thu 17 May 00Z
Wed 16 May 12Z
Wed 16 May 00Z
Tue 15 May 12Z
 
00 - 120h : CMC-GEPS
Initializations Tracks
Tue 22 May 12Z
Tue 22 May 00Z
Mon 21 May 12Z
Mon 21 May 00Z
Sun 20 May 12Z
Sun 20 May 00Z
Sat 19 May 12Z
Sat 19 May 00Z
Fri 18 May 12Z
Fri 18 May 00Z
Thu 17 May 12Z
Thu 17 May 00Z
Wed 16 May 12Z
Wed 16 May 00Z
Tue 15 May 12Z
 
00 - 120h : NCEP-GEFS
Initializations Tracks
Tue 22 May 12Z
Tue 22 May 00Z
Mon 21 May 12Z
Mon 21 May 00Z
Sun 20 May 12Z
Sun 20 May 00Z
Sat 19 May 12Z
Sat 19 May 00Z
Fri 18 May 12Z
Fri 18 May 00Z
Thu 17 May 12Z
Thu 17 May 00Z
Wed 16 May 12Z
Wed 16 May 00Z
Tue 15 May 12Z

Animations: Model vs Analyses for a) Original MSLP and b) Filtered Relative Vorticity

Maps updated around 09z (Init 00z) and 21z (Init 12z)